HGC Closure Listing

Mon Jun 26 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
FITASC CLOSED
Mon Jun 26 @ 4:00PM - 12:00AM
Trap & Skeet Closed
Tue Jun 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
FITASC CLOSED
Tue Jun 27 @ 1:00PM - 06:00PM
Indoor Range Closure
Tue Jun 27 @ 4:00PM - 12:00AM
Trap & Skeet Closed
Wed Jun 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
FITASC CLOSED
Thu Jun 29 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
FITASC CLOSED
Thu Jun 29 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
Trap & Skeet Closed
Thu Jun 29 @ 9:00PM - 12:00AM
Indoor Range Closures
Fri Jun 30 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
FITASC CLOSED

Closure Notices

hgc-backThe Harford Gun Club occasionally holds events that cause us to be closed.  While none of us wants to close the club, competitive shoots such as IDPA, Cowboy Action, and Trap/Skeet competitions are enjoyed by many of our members and supply needed revenue.  The Board of Governors has to balance these competing interests.

While we are sorry for the inconvenience closures can cause we do hope you will join in some of these events; meet some new friends and have some fun!!

The list of upcoming closures is linked to the specific event that is happening that time and day.  For further information regarding a closure event, please contact the HGC office.

 

                                     Current Closures Notices

  It is important for you to review this as it contains important closure information for the next two weeks. These closures are necessary in order for us to prepare for and host the  Connecticut State Trap Shoot on June 23 rd through June 25th  and the Briley Open Skeet Event on
June 30th through July 2nd. 

FITASC

 FITASC will be closed effective Monday, June 19, 2017 and will reopen at 10:00 A.M. on Thursday, July 6, 2017.

TRAP & SKEET
Trap and Skeet fields will be closed effective 4:00 P.M. on Thursday, June 22, 2017 and will reopen on Wednesday, June 28, 2017.

Trap and Skeet fields will be closed again effective Thursday, June 29, 2017 and will reopen on Wednesday, July 5th, 2017.These are the two events each year where there will be no trap or skeet available for members during these events.

INDOOR RANGE

Shooting at the Indoor Range must stop at 9:00 P.M. from Thursday, June 22, 2017 thru Saturday, June 24, 2017, inclusive.Again, shooting at the Indoor must stop at 9:00 P.M. from Thursday, June 29, 2017 through Saturday, July 1, 2017, inclusive. This is due to competitor camping in the area of the Indoor Range.

ALL OTHER VENUES

 All other venues not specifically mentioned above will observe normal days and hours of operation.

 

Indoor Range closed on Tuesday, June 27, 2017 from 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm